What's new

Massive March Make Up Haul

Ok, so I went a little bit crazy this month in the whole buying make up department. I mean I’m always on the hunt for new make up and constantly picking up one thing here or there but this past month I think I went a little too far and was wanting to divulge my obsession with you all. My haul consists of items I picked up at Priceline’s 40% off cosmetics sale, Sephora (both in store and online) and Make Up Store.

Priceline

fake eyed

 

Australis Fake Eyed Palette

I was skeptical about this product because it was only $ 6.00 on sale, but I swatched the colours in store and the pigment was incredible. The palette contains a mix between matte and shimmer shadows that are colours perfect for everyday use.

 

NYX Intense Butter Gloss 3 Piece Setnyx-professional-makeup-3-pc-intense-butter-gloss-set-pink-macaroon-summer-fruit-and-cherry

I have heard a lot of great things about the NYX butter glosses and have also been pretty keen to try them out. When Priceline launched these 3 piece sets it was the perfect opportunity to give them a go. I tried the pink shade first and it smells really sweet and isn’t overly sticky.

 

 

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lip colour

hero_150(2)I saw these lip colours in store a long time ago, but I had heard that they don’t try matte like they are meant to. Luckily for me I prefer cream and satin lip colours anyway so was more than happy to give this product a go. I bought this lip colour in the shade “Temptation”, which is a dark version of a barbie pink and they smell literally like marshmallows.

 

FOA_Pressed-Powder_Closed_1.pngFace of Australia Pressed Powder

I am the number one fan of face of australia’s loose translucent powder, so I thought why not give the pressed powder a go. I bought this powder in the shade “Beige” and after swatching the product it seems to not be very full coverage. There was no tester in the store so I bought it on a chance, but it seems to not have any colour pay off and it smells like a powder your grandma would have bought 50 years ago ……..

 

Loreal Paris Infallible Fixing Mist

I love fixing mists and have heard only good things about 14238_xlargethe infallible fixing mist by Loreal. The mist itself seems to have a white colour instead of being a clear liquid. It smells like hairspray which was a surprise and leaves a dewy finish on the skin.

 

 

Loreal Paris Miss Manga Mascara

I’m always buying new mascaras to find the 944475_xlarge_1.jpgperfect one that will do everything I need from a mascara, lengthen, add volume and make my eyes pop. This product has been out for a while but I had never tried it. Keen to see if it lives up to its claims of giving mega volume.

 

 

Savvy Perfect Finish Loose Powder555607_xlarge_1

I have never tried anything from this brand, but it was an impulse purchase at the counter. As mentioned before I love the Face of Australia translucent loose powder so for only $4.79 on sale I thought it doesn’t hurt to give this one a go. It seems to be quite a dark colour for a powder that claims to be translucent, but hopefully it doesn’t add too much extra colour on top of my foundation.

 

587436_xlarge_1Maybelline 24hr Colour Tattoo 

I am a huge fan of the maybelline colour tattoos. They are a cream eyeshadow that gives an incredible colour payoff. I already own a few of these eyeshadows, but I purchased the shade “Too Cool” which is a pure white, to use as an eye primer to give my eyeshadows more of a true to colour representation.

 

Face of Australia Impact-Curl Mascara
I have been on the lookout for a good Impact-curl_mascarabrown mascara because I always wear brown eyeliner and want my lashes to match. I found this mascara from Face of Australia that is in the shade “Brown-Black”. The mascara wand seems very similar to the Too Faced Better than Sex Mascara which is my holy grail go to mascara, so fingers crossed.

 

Rimmel London Exaggerate Full Colour Lip Linerpeachy-exaggerate-lip-liner_product

I live by the motto “Not to line is a crime”, so my lip liner stash is quite large. I am always searching for liners in different shades of pinks and corals to go
with my lipsticks. I purchased this liner in the shade “Peachy-Beachy” which is a medium coral colour. However when I swatched the product after purchasing the liner itself its very thick which makes precise application difficult and the formula is very creamy, so it feels more like a lipstick then an actually liner.

 

460818_xlargeMaybelline Colour Show Crayon Kohl Eyeliner

I prefer pencil eyeliners to liquid or gel liners as I like to wear eyeliner predominantly in my waterline. I like playing with mainly browns and blacks, but I saw the shade “Sparkle Grey” in this eyeliner which is a metallic silvery grey which should add a highlight to the waterline.

 

 

Maybelline Master Drama The Nudes Eye Pencil

Maybelline_New_York_Master_Drama_Nude_Liner_1454513794.pngAs I’ve said before I love eyeliner in the waterline and this pencil I purchased in the shade “Rose Petal” which is a soft metallic pink. My hope is that it adds a subtle highlight to the waterline which will work perfectly with either a brown smoky eye or a metallic eye look.

 

 

Face of Australia Eye Definer

Well I went a little eye liner crazy it seems. Yes another eye pencil FOA_Eye-Definer_Charcoalfor the waterline, but this time I bought this one in the shade “Charcoal”, which will still give a strong outline like black would but without the intensity of black.

 

 

Loreal Paris Infallible Total Cover Foundation

This is one of the only products in this haul that I used the day after I bought it and 20946_xlargeOMG it is amazing. It is so long lasting that it lasts the whole day regardless of the activity that you do during the day. The only problem is the shade
range isn’t that large so I had to settle with a colour that wasn’t a perfect match but then adjust the colour with powder over the top. The foundation gives a matte finish to the skin which makes the perfect base for make up application.

 

 

Make Up Store Australiamake-up-store-face-mist

Make Up Store Face Mist

As mentioned before face mists, setting sprays, finishing sprays, really any type of face spray are my favourite products. This particular face mist is the fav of my favourite beauty vlogger Lauren Curtis. If Lauren loves it, then I must love it too. Also it smells incredible, very sweet and fresh.

 

Make Up Store Starduststardust_funky_1024x1024

I purchased this stardust in the shade “Funky” which is a soft pearly pink microfine glitter dust. At the moment I’m fairly obsessed with applying metallic shadows to the inner corner of my eye spreading out over the lid. So why not step it up with a glitter ? I’m the kind of person who would wear glitter on a daily basis even to work. This product works better if you apply either a spray first or a primer to the eyelid to help the glitter stick to the eyelid.

eyedust_desert_makeupstore_safari_1_1024x1024

 

Make Up Store Eyedust

Just like the stardust I bought this product to use as a glitter highlighter for the inner corner of my eye. I purchased this eye dust in the shade “Desert” which is a soft gold metallic glitter and the packaging has a one of a kind leopard lid to add to the desert vibe.

 

closeup_223db2aa7d61263246a70b733f84527358f40be2_1476358769_4039_ZOEVA_WEBSephora

Zoeva Vegan Prime Set

I have been dying to try out Zoeva brushes for the longest time, so when I was given a voucher for Sephora I splurged on an entire brush set. I am a proud vegetarian so I always prefer to use synthetic brushes versus animal hair so the vegan set was my first choice.

 

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstickzoom_6872cf4fbe3a5bbf3c894aa4d06dc2a9eb11fba0_1476477453_12386_KatVonD_WEB

I am obsessed with the Kat Von D lipsticks, both the liquid and her studded varieties. I had been searching for the shade “Berlin” for months, every store seemed to be sold out all the time but I finally found it online. The shade is the perfect warm reddish pink and is not too intense but not too subtle either.

 

closeup_0fc22ce0102ac149928b2a4ea4a4c67d96c3be3f_1476627007_10727_BECCA_WEBBecca Backlight Priming Filter

I was given a sample of this primer with a make up purchase a while ago and its one of the best illuminating primers I’ve ever tried. It gives a subtle glow to
your skin regardless if you apply a matte or dewy foundation over the top. The smell is incredible as well, very sweet with a hint of floral.

 

Marc Jacobs Highliner Matte Gel Eye Crayon

zoom_f5e1fd7b33ddcca67459e793b3547bdf1ed510eb_1485223026__MJB_Brownie_43zoom_56a302e525c1e352b2e2d58e01aeedcb3bb35258_1485223208__MJB_DejaBlue_57I purchased this eye pencil after watching a Jeffree Star youtube video featuring the shade “Deja Blue” which is a soft pale blue. The pigment looked incredible and if Jeffree Star is a fan I have to give it a go. As well as “Deja Blue” I also purchased the shade “Brownie” which is a medium brown colour. They apply very smoothly, but for an eyeliner claiming to be waterproof the colour didn’t last in my waterline for more than a few hours.

 

zoom_43b4812de61468ecc5f25a082c4c2b7fb17cc811_1476908123_KVD_METAL_CRUSH_EYE_OPEN_THUNDERSTRUCK_WEBKat Von D Metal Crush Eyeshadow

I love a great metallic eyeshadow and the shade “Thunderstruck” is
the perfect metallic white for the perfect once again inner corner highlight. I love Kat Von D’s eyeshadows and am yet to try the metal crush shadows. I hope the pigmentation is high impact and true to colour.

 

Zoeva Coral Spectrum Blush Palettecloseup_3bdf270783dd13522f303883be27e5548e866c3d_1476359325_16764_ZOEVA_WEB

I have never tried any Zoeva make up products but have only heard good things. This blush palette seemed too good to be true, for only $36.00 you get four coral blush shades that are true to colour on application. So far I am very impressed with the palette and it seems very good value for money.

 

 

Well thats everything for this month, congratulations if you have made it to the end of this incredibly long make up haul post. Going into next month there is no way I will buy nearly as much I honestly don’t need any more make up, but that wont ever stop me 🙂

Till next time,

Sarah xoxo

Leave a Reply

